Qmax giving away free webcam

Currently, there are 3 providers for Wireless@SG, Singnet, Qmax and iCell. From what I understand only Qmax is giving out free gifts with signup at the moment. For Qmax, January Promotion, they’re giving out free webcams, from Creative. I heard that this offer has been going on since last SITEX 2006.

One thing to note is to read their terms and conditions carefully. I’ve signup already and the signup process requires u to provide ur name, IC number, mobile phone, home address, in fact, quite alot of information. In the T&C, it’s also stated that they may send adverts to the address and mobile number that one provide. Some people may see this as a form of spamming. Well, we’ll have to see how this goes. So far, 2 weeks after I signed up, I have not received any spams yet.

I’ve not collected the webcam either. Since it’s free, I din I shouldn’t expect too much. Should be less than 1 megapixels. Once u sign up, they’ll issue u a redemption couple which u have to print out from the website, so be ready to have a printer around when doing the online application. I called up the redemption hotline to check on the availability of the free webcam before going down to the Creative Centre at International Business Park. And lucky I did, they are out-of-stock! But the friendly sales officer did inform me that a restock is on the way and I can redeem my free gift from 21 Feb 2007 onwards. Well… as least this means that it’s not while stocks last, and it implies that this webcam is not leftover warehouse inventory, rather is specially manufactured for Qmax. Goodie goodie.

I’ve not actually login to any wireless@sg hotspots yet cos I never have my laptop around when I’m within coverage. I’ll give a review of the wireless services once I have a chance to login. Also, a review on the free webcam once I get mine. To this point, I only recommend Qmax for the free gift, until the spamming proves me wrong that is.

-Dear1

One thought on “Qmax giving away free webcam

  1. Pingback: Inside the free QMax webcam « Dear1 Dear2

Leave a Reply

