A day of MacDonalds

I can’t believe I ate Mac the whole day today. My first time ever.

This morning, on our way to the airport, we decided to have a Mac breakfast before we set off, so we went to a nearby outlet and bought 2 sets of $2 breakfast that consists of a Sausage McMuffin and a cup of tea. Usually, I would drink 1 cup of tea and another cup of milk-tea-coffee-mix to take advantage of the free flow refill of hot coffee and tea, but today I just wasn’t in the mood.

For lunch, I had an upsized Big Mac meal at university for $5.40 becos I wanted to collect the Olympic Limited Edition Coca Cola Glass that came with any upsized meals without any cash top up. Actually, a new cup design will be released every Thursday and there are 5 designs to collect. This design was out last Thurs. But last Thurs I had dinner with friends and couldn’t eat Mac. On Friday, surprisingly, the Mac outlet ran out of stock. I was home over the weekends and today Monday was the next time that I’m back in school. Great! The cups are back in stock and I had a meal for lunch to collect 1 cup.

The thing is, we’re actually collecting 2 cups of each design, 1 for use and 1 for keeps. Our practise was to eat a Mac Extra Value Meal each every Thurs so that we can collect 2 cups of each design. But becos this week Dear2 have to go overseas, I have to eat 2 meals on my own to complete the collection. And see how quickly the stocks ran out last Fri, I was rather worried and decided that I should have Mac for dinner as well, and that’s why I did. I had a Mc Spicy Meal @ $5.50 for dinner. Yum yum. And I was able to collect my 2nd “basketball” cup to complete this week’s collection.

It was then that I realized I had Mac for all 3 meals today. That’s a total of $12.90 spent in Mac today. For that, I had 1 Sausage McMuffin, 1 Big Mac, 1 McSpicy, 2 large fries, 2 medium coke, 1 tea, 4 curry sauces and 2 limited edition cups. Not bad, but no more Mac for me… until Thurs. The last cup. :P

-Dear1

One thought on “A day of MacDonalds

  1. Pingback: Limited Edition MacDonalds Coca Cola Glass « Dear1 Dear2

Leave a Reply

