So Stressed

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the coming exam.  When there is only 6 more weeks to go and 6 unread books, it’s surely gonna be a goner.  But I’m just so going to be hack care about it, just give my very best shot during the exam, and everything else we’ll leave it to fate..

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by having to eat well, drink lots and sleep plenty so that my body can produce the breast milk that my baby needs.  Sleep and latch are really the 2 most important things in establishing a good total breastfeeding regime, but with the hot hot hot weather now, how to sleep without aircon; and with Baby1’s constant need to be carried, how to ensure maximum sleep?

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by not eating enough greens and fruits cos they are just so troublesome and time consuming to eat.  But without these fibres, it’s gonna be pain pain pain when the piles act up.  Urgh, ouch!!!!!

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the piling unwashed laundry, and the piling dirt on the floor day by day.  Can laundry not be washed; can the floor not be mopped?  Haiz… What to do?  I’ll just tell myself that “Doing housework builds character”.  And pray there be sun so that the clothes can dry fast, and pray there be time so that I can finish the never ending housework.

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by having to cut/ file Baby1’s nails.  Her nails do grow so quick, and now that she has ‘discovered’ her hands, lick lick smudge smudge, I worry that she’ll scratch her pretty face and leave unsightly scars.  But it’s always such aaaaaaaaaaa challenge to get her to give me her dormant hands for nail cutting, shh shh…

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the tummy that makes me look still 5 months pregnant.  But how to exercise when dumping Baby1 aside for even an hour to go jogging is impossible?  I’m surely not able to fit into all my normal work clothes, and even those pregnancy clothes will be impossible cos they are not pumping-friendly.  Oh dear, do I need to spent $$$ and revamp the wardrobe?  (Oh, nooooooooooooooo!)

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the thought of having to go back to work in 1 month’s time.  I so wish that I can be with Baby1 to witness all her growths, how she discovers her left hand, and then her right hand, and then her thumb, and all her other discoveries. Baby1 is really the sweetest thing in the world and I so wish that I can be by her side all the time, but…. haiz………………………………….

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the hot and humid weather.  D#mn it, why is the weather sooooooooo humid?  Hot is okay, but humid is insufferable.  Even NEA weather forecast cannot catch up with the fast changing climate, the 3 hour Novcast is down again today, haha.  Oh groan, I hate the humid climate in Singapore.

I am so very stressed, so very stressed by the little things that will bother me.  Perhaps I am just stressing myself unduly, so I’ll just rant a bit here and tell myself that “It’s okay mummy”.

– Dear2

Leave a Reply

